PHRF SD Agenda for the Annual Meeting Monday, December 11, 2023 at Portuguese Hall

- Fleet Chair Ivan Batanov Welcomes members and calls the Meeting to Order –1830
- Fleet Chair Ivan Batanov Presents awards to the winners of the **Yearly Championship Series**
 - Inshore Champions:
 - Fifth: tie Sea Maiden, Carolyn and Sandra Sherman and Al Na'ir, Enrique Mereles
 - Fourth: Aeolos, Greg Price
 - · Third: Blind Squirrel, Mike Schrager
 - Second: tie Fandango, Scott Bennett and B'Quest, Keith Ericson
 - First: tie An Dara Claddagh, Ken Henehan and Holy Toledo West!, Timothy Forderer
 - Offshore Champions:
 - Fifth: Rhumb Runner, Chuck Bowers
 - Fourth: El Sueno, Brad Alberts
 - Third: tie Blind Squirrel, Mike Schrager and Hen o'the C, Toralf Strand
 - Second: Aeolos Greg Price
 - First: Holy Toledo West! Timothy Forderer
- 4. Fleet Chair Ivan Batanov Presents **2023 Fleet Executive Board**

• Fleet Chairman – Ivan Batanov Vice Chairman – Carolyn Sherman

• Chief Handicapper – David Cattle Fleet Secretary – Keith Ericson

• Roster Secretary – Sarah Alexander Data Systems Officer - Chris Bennett

• Fleet Scorer - Eric Rogers Treasurer - vacant - Ivan Batanov filling in

• P R Officer – vacant Past Fleet Chairman – vacant

- Assistant Chief Handicapper: Sandy Renshaw
- 6. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson Conducts vote for <u>2024 Fleet Executive Board</u> <u>Members</u> may submit additional nominees before the vote.

Nominees offered by the current Board:

• Fleet Chair – Carolyn Sherman Vice Chair - vacant

Fleet Secretary – Keith Ericson Roster Secretary – Sarah Alexander

• Chief Handicapper - David Cattle Fleet Scorer - Erik Rogers

• Data Systems Officer – Chris Bennett Treasurer – Greg Price

• P R Officer – Eric Heim

• Past Fleet Chair – Ivan Batanov Assistant Chief Handicapper: Sandy Renshaw

- 7. Fleet Chair elect Presents the 2024 Fleet Executive Board
- 8. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson ADJOURN

2024 PHRF SD Yearly Championship Series

Two Series – Offshore and Inshore

12/9 Year End Regatta - first race of 2024 by CRA Inshore

1/13 Cabrillo I - by **SWYC** Offshore

1/27 Cabrillo II – by **SWYC** Offshore

2/10 Cabrillo III by SWYC offshore

3/9 March Madness by CRA Inshore

3/23 Cabrillo IV by **SWYC** Inshore

4/13 Tribute Regatta by **CRA** Inshore

5/11 Opening Day Regatta by CRA Inshore

5/25 Coastal Cup MB to Oceanside race both by MBYC/OYC Offshore

5/26 Coastal Cup Oceanside to SD race both by **SWYC/OYC** Offshore

6/1 Crown Cup by CRA/CYC Inshore

7/13 Commodore's Cup - SD to MB race both by <u>CRA</u> Offshore

7/14 Commodore's Cup - MB to SD race both by **CRA** Offshore

8/24 Sharp's Hospice Care Regatta by **CRA/CYC** Inshore

9/14 Dennis Conner Around the Coronados by **CRA** Offshore

10/4 SD-Ensenada International Yacht Race by **SWYC** Offshore

11/16 Fall Regatta by **CRA** Inshore

12/14 Year End Regatta - first race of 2025 by **CRA** Inshore